Research Frontiers RF TALKS

China Studies centre

Exploring the visual turn in International Relations and Area Studies research

Prof. William A. Callahan is Professor of International Relations at the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE). He is former Director of the Centre for International Studies at LSE, and previously Chair Professor of International Politics and China Studies at the University of Manchester. He is the author of Sensible Politics: Visualizing International Relations (OUP; 2020). Prof. Callahan makes documentary films and was recipient of the 2016 LSE Teaching Innovation Award and the 2015 LSE Innovator Award, for using film-making in teaching and research.

Venue: Google Meet
(registration link: https://forms.gle/bdkgEFGBVpdrBDAs6)

Date: 20th October 2020, 3 pm Chennai; 5:30 pm Beijing; 10:30 am London

Please register for online participation.

Event queries: csc@iitm.ac.in

IIT Madras China Studies Centre | Room No 132 | Humanities and Social Sciences Building | Indian Institute of Technology Madras|www.csc.iitm.ac.in

PHONE: 91-44-22574905