Research Frontiers RF TALKS

China Studies centre

China's 'Plan' in times of COVID-19 and Cold War 2.0

Bert Hofman is Director of the East Asian Institute at National University of Singapore and Professor of Practice at the Lee Kuan Yew School, NUS.

Mr Hofman was the World Bank Country Director for China (2014-2019), the Country Economist (2004-2008), and the Chief Economist for the World Bank in the East Asia and Pacific region (2011-2014). Mr Hofman has extensive experience in advising governments around the region on a wide range of development issues, and he has published on fiscal policy, debt issues, and China and Indonesia’s recent economic history.

Venue: Google Meet
(registration link: https://rb.gy/qi21cw)

Date: 10th November, 2020, 3 pm Chennai; 5:30 pm Beijing; 10:30 am London

Please register for online participation.

Event queries: csc@iitm.ac.in

IIT Madras China Studies Centre | Room No 132 | Humanities and Social Sciences Building | Indian Institute of Technology Madras|www.csc.iitm.ac.in

PHONE: 91-44-22574905